Skip Navigation

Please Help: Anyone Hear of this Company?

Started by The_President
over 16 years ago
Posts: 2412
Member since: Jun 2009
Discussion about
I know this is way off topic, but I was just wondering if anyone knows anything about this company. Is it legitimate? Thanks! http://www.alt-groupinc.com
Response by modern
over 16 years ago
Posts: 887
Member since: Sep 2007

Looks like a total scam, whatever they are saying you will likely not see your money again.

I like the fake certificate from the Government Finance Officers Association. I used to be a member. That certificate is only issued to local government entities for meeting standards in financial reporting, and is not issued to private companies.

Ignored comment. Unhide
Response by NWT
over 16 years ago
Posts: 6643
Member since: Sep 2008

They definitely need a new copywriter. Reads like one of those Nigerian e-mails.

Ignored comment. Unhide
Response by The_President
over 16 years ago
Posts: 2412
Member since: Jun 2009

thanks for the comments. I did some research into GFAO since I never heard of them and the website is clear that they cater to state and local govts., not private companies. So something is obvivosuly not right.

Ignored comment. Unhide
Response by TheOtherBob
over 16 years ago
Posts: 103
Member since: Jul 2009

Umm...it was founded in "New York, the USA," has 3000 employees, but couldn't find any native English speakers to write the copy for the website? I wouldn't even send them photocopies of money.

Ignored comment. Unhide

Add Your Comment